Leakage #1

westpac bank

This is rare but truly really happened.

Last Friday, as I entered into Westpac Modbuy Branch to kick off my secret project for banking to fill my knowledge gap, I originally only expect to open a new account with Westpac.

But found something interesting.

The in branch TV was on air a commbank Ad.

I remembered my response then was to immediately looked around to make sure I was in a Westpac branch.

Potentially there r thousands reasons for that to happen. The TV was offered by the other company who earned $ for advertising and thus offered free TV to banks. Or it was on air a TV program or etc.

But to have a competitor’s advertising in your own territory, by all means, is not acceptable… 

About Mark Yan-Yangenesis

Marketer Mark
This entry was posted in Branding & Marketing, Marketing for Banking and Financial Service and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

